jump to navigation

WilsonArt Final Model Update January 19, 2011

Posted by Tom Frobish in Design.
trackback

My chair is coming along.  I have the arms and seat together now and have been trying out the fit.  As I was testing the fit and comfort, I came up with a better solution to my design.  I know it’s not good to change up right in the middle of the build but I have this new design all ready to go.  Instead of making the chair use the same principle as the Z-Chair (http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_FFO__BprTao/SCwAgk2o9II/AAAAAAAAAvQ/EiR0npCTlCA/s400/z%2Bchair.jpg)  I wanted to make the chair rock back and forth on a pivot.  It’s easier to look at the pictures then to write a whole book on here explaining how it works.

Comments»

1. Colour Republic - January 20, 2011

Getting there, well done and keep it up

Looking forward to the up dates

Tom Frobish - January 21, 2011

Thanks for watching my progress on the chair. The chair will be completed by February 1. We should have a photo shoot on the 4th I think so I should have final pictures coming up around the 10th of February.


Leave a Reply

